Currently, I am testing to see if the EMS inventory synchronization works. I am planning to delete all the product lists (that were obtained via previous orders/shipments) because it has a quantity of 999. However, a pop up is preventing me from doing so.
“Please confirm the delete. Product will be deleted only if it is NOT associated with any orders or shipments.”
“Delete failed. All selected products are referenced to existing orders. They cannot be deleted.”
What do you recommend for us to do? This is because I am worried if I enable “synchronize orders” the 999 quantity will be spread to all platforms (Shopify, Amazon, eBay) which is not what I want.
Looking forward to hearing from you.